Walk through the garden 7/26/17

It has been a little different with weather lately! Strangely cooler and even some rain. And I think the garden is really enjoying the break from 90 degrees! Here are some pretty garden pictures for your delight!

IMG_8851
Birdhouse gourds!
IMG_8870
Trellis filled with cucumelons on the left and luffas and gourds on the right
IMG_8871
Sweet potatoes! 
IMG_8872
No watermelons, but cute blooms
IMG_8873
Best peppers I have ever grown! 
IMG_8874
Okra! I’ve never grown it before, so I guess it looks ok!
IMG_8875
Popcorn getting tall! 
IMG_8877
Tiny jalapeño peppers! (Ignore the weeds!)

I also just planted my new fall crop of beets! I’m hoping to harvest them in September or October!

IMG_8876
Grow beets, grow! 

And our little flower garden is looking amazing!

IMG_8878
Echinacea and black eyed susans! 

And I thought I’d show off this pretty picture of some native bee that was covered in pollen yesterday!

IMG_8882
Nature is beautiful! 

I hope that you are harvesting loads out of your garden! Continue to bloom where you are planted! 🌱💚

Leave a Reply

