Easter break time!!

I have been quiet here on the blog lately! When I’m not working outside on these beautiful nights, I have been sewing lots of orders and prepping for craft shows!

I’ll share a few projects that I finished up:

IMG_7951
Hooded towel

And I crocheted this 100% cotton bath pouf:

IMG_7955
Cotton bath pouf

Now as for gardening, the mister and I are expanding the garden space along the fence line! The fence will be filled with luffa gourds soon! (Hopefully!)

IMG_7957
New garden area

The plants under the grow lights are enjoying their life! They are growing quickly and will soon be ready for life outdoors!

13865FD4-423D-44D2-91CC-ABF7A268C1C3
Cucumelon plants! 

The mister tilled the garden over the weekend! And, I was able to even plant the potatoes and beets. Hopefully they will start growing soon!

IMG_7964
Tilled garden!

The strawberry plants are growing fast and they are even blooming! We are already dreaming of all the delicious strawberry jam coming our way!

IMG_7974
Strawberries!

This week I have been trying my hand at making my own sourdough starter. So far, only a few bubbles. If all goes well, I’ll post how this works out!

IMG_7965
Sourdough starter starting!

This weekend we have some fun ideas and are looking forward to spending time with family! If you celebrate Easter, enjoy it! 😊

2 thoughts on “Easter break time!!

Leave a Reply

