Enjoying this regular week

You know how you have a totally normal 5 day week. Everything is just, well, normal. Same work, nothing special, blah, blah, blah. Well, I’m enjoying this normality!

First off, I bought some quail eggs for the kindergarten at my school to hatch out and they did! I actually got to see one enter this world. It was a beautiful sight!

Over the weekend my momma told me that she is finished with cleaning out my Granny’s home. Then, she gifted this amazing hooked rug that was handmade by my Granny:

IMG_7879
Granny made rug

I also finally got around to making some Birdseye unpaper (or cloth) towels. We have been paper towel free for a couple years! These are being tested now by us, so if they pass the test, they will be for sale on our etsy shop!

IMG_7875
Unpaper towels

Spoiler alert 🚨: this summer we are going package free, so we are trying to make the things we normally buy packaged. So, just yesterday we made some crackers. The boy is kind of addicted to plain crackers. He thinks these will work just fine!

IMG_7887
Homemade crackers!

And I’m just going to leave this cute bunny face here in case you need something to make you smile:

IMG_7892
Willy the rabbit

I’ll be reporting back this weekend with the March wrap up! Come on weekend!

7 thoughts on “Enjoying this regular week

  1. Good to go package-free. Not quite there yet myself but am looking into a pasta maker, for example, as a way of further reducing my plastic waste. Still holding out for a coffee bean supplier who can do it without the plastic bag!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

