Craftiest weekend ever!

This week was absolutely beautiful, minus me being able to get a poison ivy rash all over myself. Ugh! But,this beautiful weather has awoken spring!

img_7663
Garlic and rhubarb!
img_7693
Crocus ready to bloom! 
img_7689
Pretty eggs! 

And the chickens have been loving the warmer days! Today I grabbed 6 eggs out of the coop! (And I’m pretty proud that I can hold 6 eggs in one hand!)

Now on to the hobby weekend! The hubby was busy with his new forge banging on metal. He whipped out a couple bottle openers that were amazing!

img_7670
Look at that hot metal! 

The boy was busy using the belt sander to whittle down sticks into gnome garden stakes. Then he painted them to be super gnome-like! I think he did great!

img_7690
Gnomes! 

And I spent the weekend sewing lots and lots! A local store is going to carry some of my garden aprons! That’s super exciting! And these are a few that I have ready!

img_7699
Garden aprons! 

And last but not least, the mister and I stained the birdhouse gourds and they will be available at our first craft fair as well! Yay! Now to finish working on a couple things for our February Goals Update!!

4 thoughts on “Craftiest weekend ever!

Leave a Reply

