November goals update!

Only 1 month left this year?!?! How is that possible? I am so proud that I have followed through on these goals!

1. Begin beekeeping: Our bees are doing great! I can still see them coming out for a nice cleansing flight every once and a while. But, they are just doing their own thing! So a big ✔️ to beekeeping!

img_6773

2. Make a pollinator garden: I can say that we have definitely completed this challenge! So many different flowers!✔️

img_6895
The bees 🐝 enjoyed these! 

3. Vacation somewhere different:(Now that the boy is getting older!) The boy went camping again! And, we made it to Washington D.C.  The boy has been wanting to go there again forever!

img_6931
Washington D.C.!!

4. No new fashion in 2016: I know most females would freak out over this one! I picked up a few shirts for the boy, and a few for me. Plus a pair of jeans. All from the goodwill! So, this is pretty much a ✔️
5. Reduce garbage: (Did you know the average American produces 4.4 lbs of garbage per day?!?!) Only 1.5 bags this month! Did I mention that I never have to buy garbage bags? It’s kind of awesome!
6. Complete the 2016 in 2016 challenge: That means getting rid of 2016 things in our home this year! So, guess what?!?! We straightened up around here and got rid of all 2,016 things! So, a big ✔️

img_7104
2,016 + things outta here! 

7. Finish the kitchen remodel: only the baseboard left! We will finish in December! (Are you reading this Mr. Llewellyn?)
8. Build an arbor and plant some grapes:Still at a stand still! But the grapes won’t be growing anymore this year and the posts are set. This is kind of a completed!✔️

image
Grape arbor! 

9. Expand the garden: We have definitely completed this for the year! We added on several raised beds and a three sisters garden! So we can give this a ✔️


10. Preserve more food: I think I can definitely check this off! ✔️We canned so many green beans, tomato sauces, jams/jellies, salsa and chili sauce! I hope people are ready to receive some as a gift!


11. Organize the least organized place in the house, the garage: I don’t know if the garage will ever be perfect, but it looks the best that it ever has!
12. Treat my crafting more like a business: So many sales this month! People are going to be getting lots of homemade gifts this year!

img_7076
Some of my craftiness! 

13. Work on budgeting and paying down the house: We had a certain number that we were shooting for being at for the end of the year, and we are there already! So this goal is already a big ✔️!

I am so glad to be finishing these goals this year! But, I’m planning on just as many goals next year!! Does anyone have a goal they’d like to share?!?!

 

 

3 thoughts on “November goals update!

Leave a Reply

