Awesome 3 day weekend!

You heard it right! I took off Friday to go to Mother Earth News fair at seven springs. And it was great!

image

There were so many displays, vendors and animals! I think it’s a future goal to sell there one day as a crafter! I was even able to pick up some seeds for next year! Pretty excited about the cucumelon seeds that we found!

Then, way too early, Saturday morning I went up to my parents and sold that pile of things that I have decluttered in the basement! Made some money and got rid of stuff that I don’t want around here!

image
Yard Sale!!

The garden is getting to be pretty slim pickings! But I was still able to get a few more luffas, green beans and cherry tomatoes!

image
Saturday’s harvest! 

Since the sweet potatoes were really poking up through the ground, I went ahead and harvested them!

image
Sweet potato vines 

And this is the harvest! They are a great size and they will last through the winter!

image
Sweet potatoes!! 

Overall, it was a great weekend! A nice mix of work and fun! Finishing up a few more things for the monthly goal check in!

Leave a Reply

