Crafting weekend

Our sweet little cockapoo Izzy isn’t feeling up to par. She’s always tough and full of life, so I hate seeing her down. She’s being seen by the vet, so hoping that she will be on the mend!

image
Our sweet Izzy girl! 

I couldn’t spend too much time outdoors, because I needed to keep an eye on the pup, so I crafted many orders! I made some  regular and smaller sized hair bows!

image
Hair bows!

And I also created a super cute all cotton crocheted mason jar coozie. The mister will be adding a hole and straw to the top, but I think that they will make amazing drink cups! Zero wasters rejoice!

image
Mason jar coozie

 

Since we were keeping an eye on the pup, not a lot was spent gardening. We were able to harvest several more pounds of tomatoes, and corn stalks for decor!

image
Our last grandparent garden harvest

But this next picture was amazing!! I picked my first luffa gourd and peeled it. How amazing! I’m going to have to do a whole post on how amazing luffas are! This one is going to be turned into soap!!!

image
Luffa gourd! 

So not a crazy weekend here, but more of a slow moving one! Hoping that your weekend was amazing!

 

2 thoughts on “Crafting weekend

Leave a Reply

