Busy weekend and crafting!

It was a gorgeous weekend here! Warm temperatures and small town festivities, along with ending it with a family celebration! Doesn’t get too much better than that!

image
Craft show!

One of our newest chicks laid her first egg! Notice the small size next to a regular sized egg!

image
New egg layer!

The beans are really starting to take off in the three sisters garden! I must admit that this garden seems to be doing so well! I didn’t expect it to take off the way that it has!

image
Look at those bean plants!

And I was also so excited that I found one of my first tomatoes starting to grow! It’s tiny, but I’m looking forward to summer tomatoes!

image
Baby tomato!

Last year we bought a lavender plant, but it didn’t flower. This year it flowered and my bees are loving it!

image
Lavender! 

Last, but not least, I harvested my garlic today!!! It looks and smells amazing! We are letting it dry off some and then off to cure it for storage! Yum!

image
Garlic harvest

Hope that your weekend was as amazing as mine was. It’s really the small things in life that make it amazing!

Leave a Reply

