February goals update!

I am proud to say that with the second month over, we are checking off lots of goals! Super proud here!!

So, here are the goal recap for February:

1.Begin beekeeping! So, my super amazing husband assembled both, yes that’s 2!, boxes for me! Wait until you see them painted!

image

 

2.Make a pollinator garden.
You know, to attract those bees and butterflies! I started the winter sowing of the poppies, echinacea, and milkweed for those pollinators! They better be happy in the spring!

image

3.Vacation somewhere different! (Now that the boy is getting older, we want to see more of this country!) the trip for this month was postponed until next month! And we stink at choosing an idea for summer vacation! We need to work on this!

4.No new fashion for me for 2016! I know most females would freak out over this one! My favorite pair of khakis for work finally wore out! 😦 I bought this new pair at the goodwill for $4! Amazing!! And my only purchase of fashion so far in 2016!

image

5.Reduce garbage! (Did you know the average American produces 4.4 lbs of garbage per day?!?!) guess how many bags of garbage our family of 3 produced this month…………. 3!!!!!!! And the worms love their compost and the rest of the compostables will make awesome garden compost!

6.Complete the 2016 in 2016 challenge. That means getting rid of 2016 things in our home this year! We can do it!! And we are rocking it!! 415 items so far!

image
415 items so far!!!

7.Finish our kitchen remodel. We replaced our cabinet pulls! They finally don’t look straight out of the 80’s! And, they don’t get caught on my pockets! (Tall girl problems!)

image
yay! Cabinet pulls! 

 

8.Build an arbor and plant some grapes. (I’ve wanted to do this for years!) Come on Spring!!

9.Expand the garden! I started a good many seeds through winter sowing! And, I plan on putting some seeds under the grow lights next month! The rest, Springtime!!

10. Preserve more food for next year! I wish that I had something to preserve! But, we are still enjoying last year’s harvest!

11. Organized the least organized area of the house! (The garage!) It’s looking better! But I still need to declutter that area! It’s becoming the “before it goes to the goodwill” kinda place!

12. Treat my crafting more like a business instead of a hobby.   I was able to complete some online orders and also use some of my creative side! I have made a few garden aprons! Let’s see how the craft shows go this month!

image
Garden apron!

13. Work on budgeting and paying down this house! Now this is an area I’m super proud of! We were able to cut off $30 from our cell phone bill and our mortgage company is going to be crying about all that interest they are losing! It’s slow, but we are doing great!

So, how are your goals going?!?! February was a great month and I’m still feeling super motivated!! And my husband has been helping with decluttering!!

Bring it March! I’m ready!!

 

Leave a Reply

