Wednesday walk through the garden 8/19

Um, yeah, it’s technically Friday! Do I need to say that I’m a teacher and it’s my first week back to work and I’m exhausted! But, back to the garden… It’s doing amazing still. The zucchini plants have rebounded and we have more tomatoes to can!

Yippee! Some more zucchini!
Yippee! Some more zucchini!
Roma tomato
Roma tomato

I am so glad that we are finally getting some green peppers so that I can use them in my spaghetti sauce that I need to make and can!

Green peppers!
Green peppers!

Our egg production is slowing down, and it definitely doesn’t help that we have a hen that thinks she needs to hatch out some eggs! Ugh! And yes, that is shredded paper under my hen. I use that instead of hay and the ladies have no problem with it!

Ms. Broody pants
Ms. Broody pants

It was a pretty rainy day, but was able to clear up enough to let me get out in the garden for a bit! And this was the sight from the deck. It is pretty living up in the mountains!

Beautiful rainbow after the storm!
Beautiful rainbow after the storm!
Leave a Reply

