Minimalist Monday 7/20

I finally got around to helping the boy clean that toy box! It was a mess! I’ve determined that my boy needs to stop collecting rocks!

So, here is the image of the mess that I looked at for too long!

The devastating before image!
The devastating before image

We spent 2 hours sorting, cleaning and getting way too excited about things that we thought were lost! I hate creating trash, so we recycled what we could and made a give away pile.

Under all that garbage is the beautiful toy box that my Dad and brother made for the boy when he was tiny! We were both delighted with the outcome!

image

Tah-dah!!! Isn’t it beautiful! We think so to! And I’m proud to say that no tears were shed and I didn’t make him get rid of anything that he treasures! So, overall a success!!!!

Leave a Reply

